Rieter Annual General Meeting 2024 

Shareholders Adopt All Motions Proposed by the Board of Directors 

• Distribution of a dividend of CHF 3.00 per share approved 

• Remuneration Report 2023 and future remuneration of Board of Directors and  Group Executive Committee formally accepted 

• All members of the Board of Directors who stood for re-election were elected 

• Thomas Oetterli newly appointed Chairman of the Board of Directors 

• Jennifer Maag newly appointed to the Board of Directors 

• Amendments to the Articles of Association approved 

On April 17, 2024, 312 shareholders, who represent 68.7% of the share capital, attended the 133rd Annual General Meeting of Rieter Holding Ltd. 


The shareholders approved the proposal of the Board of Directors to distribute a  dividend of CHF 3.00 per share. The dividend for the 2023 financial year will be paid  on April 23, 2024. 

Annual Report, Financial Statements, Consolidated Financial Statements and  Remuneration Report 

The shareholders also adopted all other motions proposed by the Board of Directors,  namely approval of the annual report, financial and consolidated financial statements  for 2023. Moreover, they formally approved the actions of the members of the Board  of Directors and those of the Group Executive Committee in the year under review. By way of two separate consultative votes, the shareholders approved both the 2023  Remuneration Report and the 2023 report on non-financial matters.  

Remuneration of the Members of the Board of Directors and the Group Executive Committee 

In two separate binding votes, the proposed maximum total remuneration of the members of the Board of Directors and the Group Executive Committee for the 2025 financial year was approved. 

Election to Board of Directors 

The members of the Board of Directors who were standing for election – Peter Spuhler, Hans-Peter Schwald, Roger Baillod, Carl Illi, Sarah Kreienbühl, Daniel  Grieder and Thomas Oetterli – were confirmed for a further one-year term of office.  In addition, Jennifer Maag was newly elected to the Board of Directors for a term of  office. 

Chairman of the Board of Directors Bernhard Jucker was no longer available to stand  for re-election. The general meeting elected Thomas Oetterli as Chairman of the  Board of Directors. 

The members of the Remuneration Committee who were standing for election – Sarah Kreienbühl and Hans-Peter Schwald – were re-elected for a one-year term of  office. Daniel Grieder was newly elected to the Remuneration Committee. 

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *